daydream offers everyday serenity

Solo pianist and composer Michele de Wilton understands the need to escape the everyday. Recently, the busy mother of two young children announced the release  of her second album, Daydream, along with her new artist’s blog, “everyday serenity,” and new music video,“Shimoda.” 

Just as the piano pieces on de Wilton’s 2009 debut release, Myths & Legends, were inspired by timeless tales of adventure, love and yearning, her follow-up album, Daydream, continues that theme, drawing from mythology, folklore and poetry. In the song “Shimoda,” the artist skillfully uses pentatonic scale to convey the Japanese legend that inspired Puccini’s Madame Butterfly; additional highlights include a passionate piano
version of the Greek myth of Orpheus & Eurydice, and a poignant interpretation of Amy Lowell’s poem The Giver of Stars.

An elegant album, it is equally listenable as both adult relaxation music and a culturally-educational album for children. Renowned pianist Jim Brickman says, “Michele’s original piano style transports the listener away to a place of peace and serenity. Daydream is the perfect salve for today’s stressful world.”

Daydream is available in both CD and downloadable format, and can be found on iTunes, Amazon, CDBaby, and the artist’s website.


Track List

1. There is Another Sky

2. The Dawn Rider

3. Shimoda

4. Heaven’s Bridge

5. In the Garden of the Selfish Giant

6. Winterbluegreen

7. The White Hart

8. Song for Eurydice

9. The Giver of Stars

10. Memory of Sun

11. Lullaby in Lavender


Read next >> Mink Shoes